Ep. #314 featuring Spock’s Beard

Spock's BeardThis week our featured album comes from one of the best known names in prog-rock, the legendary Spock’s Beard! The Oblivion Particle is the second album to feature vocalist Ted Leonard, and proves that this band refuses to take their foot off the pedal.  The band is set to hit the road in Europe later this month with Synaesthesia, and will take part in Cruise to the Edge come November.

In other news, Anathema have a new acoustic live album coming out on October 30th entitled A Sort of Homecoming, and you can read about that here. Next, The Dear Hunter have released yet another song from their forthcoming album Act IV: Rebirth in Reprise, and you can check out The Squeaky Wheel here.

Rainbow – Gates of Babylon
Spock’s Beard – Hell’s Not Enough
3rDegree – Circuit Court
Echolyn – Sound of Bees
Tesla – Edison’s Medicine
Styx – Sing For the Day
Def Leppard – Gods of War
Enchant – My Enemy
Yes – Tempus Fugit
Spock’s Beard – A Better Way to Fly
Royal Hunt – Riches to Rags
Heliopolis – Take a Moment
Anthema – Ariel
Dream the Electric Sleep – Coal Dust and Shadows
Bruce Dickinson – Navigate the Seas of the Sun
Fish – Goldfish & Clowns
Joe Satriani – All of My Life
Spock’s Beard – The Center Line
Tiles – Ballad of the Sacred Cows
Phideaux – Abducted
Lonely Robot – Human Being
Kansas – Mysteries and Mayhem
Jethro Tull – Mother Goose
GPS – Written on the Wind
Serenity – Coldness Kills
Spock’s Beard – To Be Free Again
Queensryche – Eyes of a Stranger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.