About

When Prog and Power Unite is a weekly radio show and podcast that is now in its eighth year, and it features all sorts of prog and metal, old and new. We are able to broadcast only due to the help and dedication of those at our station, ProgRock.com. We try to take as many listener requests as possible and hope to entertain and engage music fans every Wednesday night  from 5-8pm Central (6-9pm Eastern, 11pm-2am UTC). Requests and inquiries can be emailed to us, but the real hope, if you’re able, is to join us in chat during a broadcast to make requests and discuss the music with other listeners.

To learn a little bit about the people and history behind the show, please visit the staff bio page.


Want to help host the show and get some music played?

Each week we will allow for one guest co-host to help out with the show. This will give everyone out there a chance to have music they love heard on the show. If you are interested in this opportunity simply send an email to with the subject line “co-host”. Also in the email please specify which Wednesday night(s) in the near future you would be able to attend the show.


Looking for promotion?

For general queries about the show, or if you are a label, band, or third party interested in getting a band played on the show, an album reviewed, or an interview set up please send us and email with the subject line promotion.